Reviews

What Our Clients Say… Here is a collection of our reviews:

July 2015 – Crown Molding Installation and Deck Repair
“Peter was great.  His craftsmanship and carpentry abilities are high quality.  He works fast, clean, and prices are fair.  I will be using him again.”

June 2015 – Paint Kitchen and Repair Work
“Excellent; Peter did a number of projects at my rental property and always was fair and did a great job.”

July 2014 – Basement
“P & P Home Improvements did a fantastic job finishing our basement!  Peter was one of the best contractors I’ve ever worked with!  He’s always responsive and lets you know everything that’s happening in advance so he can plan around your schedule.  The work was meticulous and very well done!  Highly recommended!”

May 2014 – Kitchen
P & P Home Improvements installed kitchen cabinets, installed tile floor in the kitchen, knocked down a partition wall between the kitchen and the family room, and painted 5 rooms. This is the second time I’ve called on Peter for a remodeling project and each time the work has been fantastic with a great attention to detail.”

March 2014 – Beam Repair
“P & P Home Improvements (Peter) is our contractor of choice. He had finished the basement before we moved into our rental in early 2013, and we love the light colors and beautiful bathroom. Whenever we need a contractor in Westfield, we call Peter. Several times, when it was a very small fix, he didn’t even charge us for it!  When one of the beams in our basement ceiling had to be sistered in March 2014, it was a no-brainer that we called P & P Home Improvements. They did their job well, fast and within budget.”

January 2014 – Basement
Peter is excellent! He is reliable, efficient, and easy to work with on the entire project. Great work!”

December 2013 – Bathroom
We used P & P Home Improvements to renovate our whole bathroom. They were good. They were willing to compromise. They were very professional. It was a good experience.”

June 2013 – Deck
P & P Home Improvements replaced the deck including flattening the ground level under the new deck. We always ask him when we need carpentry, because his job is reliable, secure and beautiful. And he is very kind with very reasonable price. Workers are also nice. We can highly recommend him for everyone.”

May 2013 – Basement
“Peter and his crew did a great job finishing our basement. They were very friendly and courteous, reasonable on pricing, finished the project on time and the work turned out great. Would definitely recommend PnP Home Improvement to others.”

January 2013 – Attic repaired
P & P Home Improvements repaired our home after Hurricane Sandy, and came to our rescue. We had significant damage to our home when Hurricane Sandy hit NJ and a neighbor’s tree hit the front of our house and put a big hole in the dormer we had in the attic. Dealing with the insurance company, repairs not only to our home but also our truck, getting permits to repair our home – Pete made the process seamless and he took care of all the house repairs and permit process. Rebuilt the dormer in our finished attic, re-roofed the front of the house that was badly damaged, the front bedrooms walls had all the plaster cracked and had to be spackled and repainted. We have hired Pete and his workers over the past 4 years and so glad that we had someone like Pete to help us get our home back in order so quickly and by Christmas. On December 24th the dumpster left our driveway!  
The job was completed by the agreed upon price, and the house was secure and warm again, within a week, as Pete promised. The interior work will be ongoing, as it was the holidays, he will come back in a few weeks to finish the interior of the attic.”

June 2012 – Basement
This company finished my basement which included framing, installing installation, sheet rocking, painting, installing closet doors, putting in a drop ceiling, installing baseboard heat, adding a bathroom, and all the required electrical and plumbing work associated with these projects. Prior to starting the construction work, they also filed out and filed the paperwork for the required permits. 
This company could not have done a better job throughout the entire process! I cannot recommend this company highly enough! Peter (the owner) and his crew were always professional, courteous, considerate, on time, and trustworthy, and the work they did was outstanding! Initially, I received quotes from five different contractors including from P and P Home Improvements. Even though the quotes I received were very competitive, none of the other contractors were as creative or worked as closely with me as Peter did ultimately giving me exactly what I wanted out of my basement and all while staying in my budget. The actual work done by Peter and his crew was outstanding! Peter started the day by telling me what work would be completed that day and ended the day by telling me what had been done, what was left to complete, and where they were on the timeline. He always answered any questions or concerns I had right away and provided thorough and easily understandable answers. The people Peter brought in to help him complete the project were also extremely professional and did a great job! The end product was even better than I had expected! Peter and his crew paid very close attention to even the smallest detail, never used shortcuts, and went above and beyond what we had discussed at the beginning of the project. For example, I choose to leave the laundry room area unfinished but despite this, Peter made sure the floor and walls affected by the finishing process were all painted and the entire area was cleaned.
I had a great experience working with this company, my finished basement is beautiful, and they charged me exactly what was quoted. I will definitely be using this company for all my future projects and highly recommend them for use!”

May 2012 – Flooring
P & P Home Improvements removed the old floor, installed new hardwood floor and stain. Peter and his team did a great job for us. Extremely nice and professional, left the house clean and finished the job in the time agreed.”

May 2012 – Basement
“I originally came across P & P Home Improvements while searching for a contractor to finish my basement. I chose P & P Home Improvements out of about five other contractors because their design was the most efficient and well-thought out design and Peter worked hard to stay within my very tight budget. Every day he and his crew showed up I was even more convinced I made the right choice. They always showed up on time and ready to work and when they left they made sure everything was cleaned up, locked up, and put away. They were respectful and courteous and I enjoyed having them around. Peter was very diligent about keeping me aware of the progress, inspection schedules, and any issues that arose. Peter was also great at problem solving when there was an issue so they were quickly and properly resolved. When the basement was completed I could not be happier! They paid attention to all details big and small, everything was nicely finished, and fully cleaned up. I was so impressed by P & P Home Improvements that I used them for all maintenance work I needed done after that and recommended them to all my family and friends. I can not recommend them highly enough!”

March 2012 – Miscellaneous
P & P refitted bracket, cut/rehung drywall, insulation, painted. They also repaired/created a new concrete door stoop in the doorway and repaired outside siding. P & P was extremely professional and very efficient. They estimated the work to be done in 5 days and they were done in 3! Their responsiveness and follow-up was great. They also cleaned up after the project was over. It was a pleasure working with them and we’d hire them again should the need arise. Our only regret is not hiring them sooner!! Fantastic overall.”

March 2012 – Painting
Peter and his team painted our master bedroom, with high ceilings, as well as molding and doors in our master bedroom.  
Peter was very responsive, came by, gave us a written estimate within 24 hours, and was easy to work with and book suitable dates. He and his team were so nice, organized, clean, hard working, quiet, and did the work in 1/2 the time we thought it would take. Excellent work painting tough moldings and high ceilings. Would definitely use him again.”

February 2012 – Basement Foundation
P & P Home Improvements fixed a leak in the basement foundation wall and laid down a waterproof barrier and plywood to create a separation from the concrete slab for carpet to be laid down. Peter did a great job. He was always on time, friendly, willing to try new things to get to the right solution for the job. Very professional and seems very focused on making sure that he is doing a good job. Pricing was fair.”

December 2011 – Windows
P & P Home Improvements installed two sliding glass doors, repaired water damage to the house, and ensured water drainage is no longer a problem for the house. 
We wanted to replace two sliding glass doors but also had some water damage from run off from the deck. Peter (P&P) gave us a practical solution for water drainage and installing the doors. He also provided us concise information on how the work would be completed, the materials required and what exactly we needed to do. I would recommend a visit from Peter for any construction project because he has so much experience and because of his professional integrity. We interviewed several companies for this project and Peter stood out. It seemed as though several companies were either not suited for the project or they were interested in selling us more services than what we needed. Peter kept the project within a reasonable budget and the quality of work was superior. P&P will be at the top of our list for future projects.”

January 2011 – Painting
P & P Home Improvements painted the entire interior of the home, added chair rail molding, built a California closet, fixed doors and other small jobs. 
I obtained estimates from local contractors; Peter’s estimate was markedly lower. More importantly, Peter started the job on the date he said he would start, worked everyday and finished the job on schedule for the price he said he would charge. Peter’s work crew was polite, well-spoken and personable. The work itself was first rate. I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Peter and his company.”

August 2010 – Miscellaneous
Peter did a variety of work for us including light fixture replacement, ceiling fan replacement, heavy drywall fixing and painting, light switch changing, and changing out some old door knobs.  From the start Peter was professional and friendly. He was punctual, clean and had a very high quality of work. I would use P&P again and again. You don’t find many contractors that finish on time, within budget and with great quality!”

December 2009 – Remodeling
It is more than a remodel, it is a transformation! Another room for our family to use. We also had a kitchen redone. I always wanted a black and white kitchen; Pete was also able to help us find a resonable new counter top in a 3-day turn around.  Pete did all the work, and even going to the supply center and picking up the correct shelving for the laundry room, as I had all the pieces confused!”

November 2009 – Basement
My basement needed some TLC, Pete did exactly what we wanted! His price was very competitive with other companies that came out, he was professional and clean! The job was done and completed within the time frame set. Will use him again for some other work to be done!”

October 2009 – Miscellaneous
Pete is one in a million, completed a beautiful job, was very detailed and thorough in the prep work and overall finish.  Fantastic!”

May 2009 – Bathroom and Deck
I hired P & P Home Improvements (Peter!) to paint a bathroom and more!!  His attention to detail and the workmanship is fantastic! He removed everything from the bathroom, he didn’t ask me to do it, even though I would have. I was running around with the kids when he got there and he just went on his way. Then the bathroom turned into other work that me and my husband have been neglecting. He repaired our back deck and steps, put lattice around the deck, it now looks fantastic and finished. His follow up and feedback was great, definitely worth a call.”